Beauty

All about the eyes… And lips

 

Hi everyone! I hope you enjoyed my ‘let’s face it’ post reviewing my daily makeup products.

I have created this post to follow on from that to take a look at the products I use on my eyes and lips to complete my daily makeup.

This is where the fun begins, if you’re anything like me and love to browse other people’s makeup bags and get new tips on what eyeshadow to wear and how other use it then keep reading.

Liners:

  • Lancome 01 Noir Pencil Liner
  • Loreal Paris Super Liner Superstar
  • Rimmel London Black Brown eyebrow pencil

These three products are so easy to use and are all under a tenner! I line the rims of my eyes with the pencil liner so it doesn’t irritate the eye, then use the super liner to create a jet black outline just above the lash line. The brow pencil is used to fill in brows quickly before another touch up later on.

I alternate between Soap and Glory Supercat liner and the LoreaL Super liner because I can’t decide which one I like the best, girl problems at their peak. Both the liners are brilliant for precision if you like your flicks on fleek, and it’s just like using a black felt pen, easy!

Eyeshadows:

  • Urban Decay Naked 2 
  • Urban Decay Naked 3
  • Urban Decay Shadow Box

Yes I like Urban Decay, well not only like I love it. The shadows they make are so easy to blend and apply and the pigmentation in the colour is insane… One sweep of the brush and the colour is forming. The colours look so teeny tiny on the palettes but they last a life time.

We all have our preferences when it comes to eyeshadow shades and who wears what. I’m sure we sound in a foreign language to men when we say ‘I’m wearing mugshot in the crease and factory on the inner lid, finished with strange on my brow bone’. Yes you girls who love Naked 3 will know exactly what I’m talking about.

image
Urban Decay Shadow Box

The Urban Decay Shadow Box is my new favourite. There is such a diversity of colours, literally any look can be achieved with it. From nice nudes and shimmering Browns to deep royal blues and emerald green there is everything a girl could need right there in that purple box of magic.

I wear ‘smog’ and ‘baked cowboy’ daily as it is a subtle daytime look. On a night I love to experiment with the endless amount of going-out looks you can achieve with the more vibrant colours in this palette.

As there are no brushes provided with the shadow box I use real techniques starter kit brushes for eyes to apply and blend these shadows.

Brows:

  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade
  • Benefit Gimme Brow

Where do I begin with ABH Dipbrow Pomade. This stuff is just amazing. Quite hard to get he hang of at first but after a few trial runs your all set to go. The pictures I’ve added with this post don’t even do the product justice. If you haven’t tried this before, get onto their website and order it NOW, you won’t regret it.

imageUsing an angled brow brush, I get a tiny bit of pomade onto the brush, then brush the product on my hand to get rid of any excess. You don’t need much of this product at all, on  dip in the pot does both of my brows, making them look defined and subtle at the same time.

Benefit Gimme Brow is an essential to any brow look. It catches all them hairs you’ve missed and acts like a mascara to your brows, colouring them all and setting them into place like a gel. It is a must-have product for long lasting brows.

Lips: 

  • MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Captive’
  • Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in ‘Mauve’

These are my two favourite lipsticks. I tend to wear smashbox during the day as it is a lighter more daytime colour, and the MAC on a night as it is darker and creates a more flamed up look. I’m a huge fan of matte lipstick as it doesn’t look too much on fuller lips like mine. Both these brands do a huge range of lipsticks to choose from whatever shade you are looking for.

Both these gorgeous lippys are brilliant quality with amazing pigment in the colours. One coat and your done. I tend to go for lipsticks from well known brands like these as I know they will not dry out my lips, and are only good for them.

 

So that’s all the products I use daily. Hope you’ve found something new you can experiment with girls! Let me know what you think of my posts and comment with anything you advise me to try that you use.

1938863560493716100216

2 thoughts on “All about the eyes… And lips

Leave a Reply

