Beauty · How to's

How to achieve the perfect brows everyday.

It feels so good to be back blogging after a fair amount of time off to focus on my uni work!

imageWhat better way to return to you guys than with advice on the most important thing in a girls life … Perfect brows.

Deciding what products to use all depends on how much time you have on a morning to get ready.

I have put together some different products I like to use, depending on what look I am trying to achieve and how much time I have to achieve them in, which is usually not much time at all. I’d rather have the extra snooze on my alarm, oops!

We’ll start with my all time favourite product EVER: Dipbrow Pomade by Anastasia Beverly Hills. A little pot filled with eyebrow heaven.

On a serious note, the pomade is similar to a gel consistency, and is coloured to match your brows. All you need to add with this is your favourite eyebrow brush to apply it.

I tend to use this product for a bold look and suits a more full glam makeup style, especially if you have dark eyebrows.

I use an angled brush that only cost me about £2.99 and I swear by it for applying this product.

This is the product I turn to when I have a bit more time on my hands to get ready as it take slightly more time than a quick draw on with a pencil, its well worth it though.

imageIf you aren’t the type of person to spend hours infront of the mirror, another method of mine is using a Rimmel eyebrow pencil to fill in, followed by Gimme Brow by Benefit.

This look is more natural however still gives definition to the brows thanks to benefit’s Gimme Brow, it really is a life saver!

Similar to a mascara for the brows, a few sweeps of this brings colour, volume and definition all in one, what more could you ask for?

The Rimmel pencil is priced at £2.99, cheap as chips for such a handy makeup essential. Benefit charge just under £20 for their Gimme Brow, which is super worth it.

Depending on personal preference, some of you readers may be more into the powder and gel based combo’s for your treasured brows.

Look no further, I have some brilliant recommendations for you!

Personally, I prefer to use a pencil or a gel and can’t get the look I want usingt a powder, however I know that those of you who do love this method will love these final two products.

Firstly, another product by Benefit – Brow Zings. This is a gel and a powder product, and also comes complete with two brushes to apply with and a mini set of tweezers to get rid of those annoying straggly bits that just keep on coming back!

Brow Zings has everything you need all in one set, however it is priced at £24.50, which can be pretty steep, although this stuff does last forever.

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative but still achieve the perfect brows, I may just have the perfect solution…

A brow palette from Seventeen called ‘Brows That’, has the gel and powder combo, PLUS a highlight to put under the arch for that extra glam and defined look.

Hope my post was helpful, let me know what you think!

1938863560493716100216

2 thoughts on “How to achieve the perfect brows everyday.

Leave a Reply

