Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Sanctuary Spa review

Hello girlies!


So.. I would love to start by saying these sanctuary spa products are absolutely LUSH.

I got the set for Christmas off my darling of a boyfriend and his mum, and it is one of the best gifts I’ve ever had!

Anyone that knows me will know I love pampering myself with gorgeous shower and bath products after a long day, and this sanctuary spa package is one of those things I treat myself to every once in a while when I have the time for a proper pamper!


Before I even start with the actual bath creme and lotions, I tell you, you get the handiest little head band to keep your hair dry on those days where you just can’t be a***d washing your hair, you know the feeling girls.

And, not to mention the cutest little blow up bath pillow when you really are needing the ultimate relax.


Anyways, I’m going to start by telling you about the ‘cleansing burst body wash‘. I always squirt a bit of this into the bath while it’s running to give myself a nice bubble bath, that also smells amazing.

The body wash itself creates such a smooth lather on the skin, and also gently exfoliates at the same time, who doesn’t love a 2 in 1!

If you are wanting to have a proper scrub, the spa package also includes a natural exfoliating scrub, which again is also INSANE. The polishing scrub is packed with natural pumice particles and essential oils to ensure it is gentle on the skin.

Finally as part of the set I was given, there is a ‘luxurious body butter‘ to use after your spa bath or shower. I don’t really use this often as I only use it after I’ve had my spa treat, so I can’t comment on how the lotion is on the skin as part of a daily routine.

After a nightly use of this lotion it does leave the skin feeling smooth and also refreshed at the same time, if that makes sense!

Finally, all these products come in a gorgeous silky draw bag which I love, to keep it all together. The sanctuary products call themselves the ‘spa in a jar’, and that is no lie!


I was lucky enough to get the electric exfoliating set from sanctuary spa too, which is basically an electric wand with two different sized rotating brushes to apply the polishing scrub. Although this isn’t essential it is nice to use, as you can effortlessly exfoliate without missing a spot! I can’t find this anywhere online to link it to you! 😦

So if you fancy a pamper session after a long day at work, I’d totally recommend these products. If you want to pick yourself some of these goodies up they’re sold in boots, especially around Christmas time, so there’s something worth putting on your Christmas list!

Love, Katie X

2 thoughts on “Sanctuary Spa review

Leave a Reply

