Beauty

Urban Decay Bloggers Event!

I have been sooo excited to get this post written up! One word – Speechless.

5u7a2434
Laura Pearman Photography

This lovely event, hosted by Laura from ELLEfluence, was my first ever bloggers event! I’d never of thought when I started my little beauty blog that I would end up at an exclusive event, with URBAN DECAY of all brands… WOW.

5u7a2264
Laura Pearman Photography

Luckily, my bestie Beth was also invited along to the event, which took away a huge amount of nerves, as I had no idea what to expect from the event or what the other bloggers I would meet would be like! We met up for cocktails with some other blogging girls before we went in – Sam, Chloe and Rebecca, who were all so lovely.


Upon arriving at the event, we were greeted by the amazing Laura – Laura Pearman Photography, who was on hand to take all our blogging pics for us, so we could sit back and enjoy the event without having to worry about capturing the good bits on camera!

The event was an Urban Decay Masterclass, where we were shown two looks, transitioning from a day in the office to a night in the town. I personally thought was the most valuable lesson ever learnt. If there was a way to go out after a full day at work without having to re-do all your makeup, I was all over that.


While this tutorial was underway, all the products that had been used were passed around for us all to look at, and maybe swatch *a few times too many* in my case, oops! This was most certainly my favourite part of the night, seeing all the gorgeous new products for the first time, including the new All Nighter Foundation and the Full Spectrum Palette – so dreamy.


It is safe to say my Christmas list has got very very long after being at this event!
After sipping on a glass of fizz and dreaming over all the beautiful new products, we were then fed by the lush Rub Smokehouse. They treat us to the most unbelievable selection of mini burgers, nachos and even pigs in blankets – super christmassy.


Just as we thought the night couldn’t get any better we were told to go collect our gorgeous goody bags! Boy had we been spoilt rotten. Inside mine was the bestest ever Makeup Setting Spray, followed by the 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in VICE, a lush purple colour – my fave at the minute. There was also some valuable tips and tricks hidden in this goody bag, along with yet another gift of some of Urban Decay’s infamous Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

5u7a2560
Laura Pearman Photography


Looking back, the event couldn’t of ran smoother, and I feel privileged to of been a part of such an amazing event! It was so great to of finally met all the bloggers I have interacted with on Social Media, and I just can’t wait for my next bloggers event, hopefully in the near future!

A massive thanks to ELLEfluence for organising the event, thanks to Laura Pearman Photography for taking all the outstanding pictures! A big thanks to the makeup artists at Urban Decay for giving us all the handy little tips and tricks, and last but not least thanks to Rub Smokehouse who provided the bestest food! What a fab night, bring on the next one!

4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Bloggers Event!

  1. Ah my life I’ve just got a massive lumpy throat – this is the cutest thing ever! My photo of the event totally is the one of the three of you with your goodie bags! Glad you had an amazing evening! Looking forward to seeing you at the next event! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

