travel

Krakow – the most beautiful cityย 

 

This post is slightly late due to how busy I have been with other stuff! But I can’t wait to share my picture diary with you all from my recent New Years trip to Krakow ๐Ÿ˜†

This was mine and my boyfriend’s Christmas present off his gorgeous mum, who knew we have both been dying to visit auschwitz!


The minute I arrived there I was awestruck at how gorgeous the city is, especially with it being covered in snow – my favourite ๐Ÿ˜โ„๏ธ



I’m not going to write too much in this post – it’s more of a picture gallery! If you have visited Krakow you’ll understand me when I say it is just the most lovely city, filled with so much history. Those of you who haven’t been, and are into city breaks I would definitely consider it!


While in Krakow we did some sightseeing, visiting attractions like Auschwitz and Wawel castle. Auschwitz was such an emotional, eye opening experience. I don’t want to include too many pictures of this trip out of respect.

Wawel castle



Auschwitz-Birkenau


Besides all the typical tourist spots, we mainly spent our time in cute coffee shops and bars, wrapped in blankets provided by them due to the extreme (and I mean EXTREME) cold temperatures outside!


The overall beauty of the city is what I loved, I’m so sad I only had my phone with me to take pictures as it doesn’t even do it justice!


If you are planning a trip to Krakow I would definitely recommend checking the temperatures before you go! When we were there the average temperature was around -10 degrees – meaning I literally could not of survived without my thermals!! I’ve heard in summer it is just as extreme with high temperatures, so watch out!

Thanks for reading, hope I haven’t bored you too much with pictures ๐Ÿ™ˆ

4 thoughts on “Krakow – the most beautiful cityย 

  1. I liked your pictures. I would not have minded the temperatures. Where I live it’s much, much colder than that. I will be visiting Poland this summer, looking forward.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

