Fashion · Latest Trends

Spring/Summer Staples

Hiiii!

I am sooo happy to be back on the blogging scene after a lot of time away to focus on dissertation work at uni and settling into my new job!

What better way to return than with some of my favourite spring/summer clothing staples that we allll love – ft cringey candid pics of me – are you even a blogger if you don’t do this?!

T-SHIRT DRESS:

These are by far my favourite wardrobe item this summer. So much more comfy than denim shorts and way easier to style!

This grey casual style tee-dress is my fave! I picked this up from Topshop just before Christmas and used to pair it with tights and ankle boots! Now that summer has come around, I’ve ditched the tights and style with a pair of platform sliders or chunky boots!

They don’t seem to have it in anymore, but I have linked it on this site here.

fullsizeoutput_127

COWL BACK DRESS: 

Love love loveeee cowl back dresses. Such a simple wardrobe item made stylish with a dropped back! You can even wear a bra still with this ASOS dress I picked up – bonus!

fullsizeoutput_129

This sleeveless dress goes so nice with a denim jacket to take the breeze off your back!

DETAIL DRESS:

fullsizeoutput_118

There’s nothing wrong with a little detail for an everyday outfit! I’m loving my missguided choker ring dress that I picked up for EIGHT POUND! Not joking – I know amaze right?!

This also goes super cute with a nude belt to pull it in at the waist to make it more flattering to the figure!

T-SHIRT AND SKIRT COMBO: 

fullsizeoutput_12f

The classic staple this summer – casual and effective.

This particular combo was all from H&M for under £20! They have such a big range of tees and slogan tees to pair with jeans too for so cheap.

I pair this outfit with a pair of lace-up snake print shoes that I bagged myself from Topshop a while ago!

DENIM JACKET:

fullsizeoutput_12c

This can be paired with pretty much any item in your wardrobe!

I’m personally loving blue ones at the minute – this one I picked up from Boohoo for £25!

SMALL SATCHEL BAG: 

These will ensure outfits are not over shadowed by a huge bag!

fullsizeoutput_131

Plus – who wants to be carrying round a big heavy bag in the sun?! Not meeeee.

I won’t be able to link this exact bag as I picked it up in Krakow on a recent trip!

Thanks for reading – hope you all enjoyed!!

1938863560493716100216

Leave a Reply

