Beauty

VIOLET VOSS – HOLY GRAIL REVIEW

Hey!

I’ve been dying to write this post for so long, and I’m finally getting round to it!

If you love makeup – especially eyeshadow palettes as much as I do, you’re in for a real treat – Violet Voss Holy Grail 😍

IMG_3571

This was a present off my gorgeous bestie for my 21st birthday, and I haven’t stopped using it.

It reminds me a lot of the HUDA Beauty textured shadows palette, with the mixture of matte and shimmer shades, with very similar colours.

There are so many looks that can be done with the Holy Grail palette, ranging from pinks, burnt oranges and browns.

IMG_3569

I feel as though some palettes are very season specific, like Sweet Peach being very spring/summer focused, however with Holy Grail, the range of colours means it can be used all year round.

The shimmers are so heavily pigmented, just with a sweep on your finger and on to your lid brings such a shimmery, strong colour!

Another amazing surprise was the size of this palette. Online it looked reasonable sizing, but no where near as big as it actually is – it’s huge!

IMG_3566

£43 for an eyeshadow palette is around the same mark as Urban Decay Naked palettes and Too Faced palettes, so it is a reasonable price in my opinion.

I was worried about my first Violet Voss palette as I wasn’t sure on how blendable it would be, but all is good – super easy to blend!

The palette also comes with a huuuuuge mirror across the filpside of the lid so you can get the best lighting when doing your makeup – bonus!

Thank you for reading, have you got any Violet Voss shadows that you recommend? Let me know your thoughts!

 

Leave a Reply

